top of page

My Story of Learning Hope

It is with both trepidation and excitement that I begin to tell my own story. I have watched the news, books and movies portray me as a murdering mastermind at 18 years old. I made a lot of mistakes in my life, but I can say unequivocally that I am not a monster. I let them all have their say. The truth is, I wasn't ready to tell my story. I hadn't grown enough. I hadn't processed it to its conclusion. I am ready now. I have spent countless years in the justice system and countless more years digesting my experience. My hope is that this book will be more than a riveting true crime, although I want it to be that too, but also a coming of age story, a frank look at our justice system, and a book of hope for those struggling with bullying, discrimination, depression, difficult past, and motherhood. It is admittedly ambitious, but my story is all of these things and more.

I learned hope out of the darkness. I learned how to take responsibility without losing myself. This is the story I want to share.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page